Cape Coral Dock Construction and Marine Contractors Reviews

Call Tropical Marine Construction Company for dockbuilders and dock repairs

July 24, 2018
"Excellent vendor. Responded right away, did the job efficiently and it was a pleasure working with John. He was extremely professional, finished the repair same day and provided quality work. The price paid was more than reasonable. Would highly recommend this company!"
Janice Johnson


June, 2018
"We just had a dock and 10k boatlift installed by the BEST! Stop shopping around for the best quality and price, just call TROPICAL MARINE! Huge thanks to Debbie, James, Chris, Zac, Kyle, Josh and Dustin! We love our new dock and appreciate the quality of the materials and craftsmanship!"
Scott Faraday


April 16, 2018
"We recently had Tropical Marine install our dock and boat lift, and we couldn’t be happier with them. From beginning to end, we were impressed. Initially we had a design that we thought we wanted, but after reviewing it with them, we realized that they had a design that worked much better for us.

They were great at notifying us of what was going on through each step, were very knowledgeable, and made sure we had what we wanted. Our neighbors watched as they installed the decking and said that they were careful to make sure it was right and their workers were very considerate. A couple months after it was done we had a minor issue, and they went above and beyond to fix it, doing more than what we would have expected. We are glad that we chose them for our dock and would gladly do it again."
Rachel Porter


January 15, 2018
"Tropical Marine Construction did a stellar job reconstructing my dock, upgrading my boat lift and arranging for a tiki hut installation. I couldn't be more thrilled. We have electrical to the tiki hut and can use the computer at the dock. The lighting design, including the snook light, is gorgeous. These people really know what they are doing and do it well."
Karen S.


January 15, 2018
"The staff and workers at Tropical Marine were outstanding! Dock and boat lift were delivered on time and at budget. Everyone was pleasant to work with and answered all my questions. Would definitely recommend Tropical Marine for any dock or boat lift projects. The only downside is payment is by cash/check...no credit cards accepted."
John Seibold


September 20, 2017
"Excellent."
Rick Cannon


August 14, 2017
"We were very pleased with Tropical Marine from start to finish. My husband called and the owner met him out on the property to go over what my husband wanted for a pier. The secretary did a follow up with drawings, specifications, and other things that were considered. Within a few weeks they installed the pier that my husband had wanted and they did it exactly and with quick professionalism. The men on the job knew what they were doing and kept the area looking clean during the process. We were kept up to speed throughout the construction. The finished pier and lift look great!"
Shelby Gault


July 21, 2017
"Tropical Marine Construction is a great company! From the time we set up our first estimate until the last nail was hammered in they were always available to answer questions! They have a great eye for detail and they're product is top of the line. The boat lift they installed is all aluminum with aluminum bunks so you don't have to worry about the ripping and tearing of carpet bunks. They came the exact day they said they would to start and finished on time as well. I would highly recommend tropical marine construction for all your dock and lift needs!"
Trevor Telisky


June 10, 2017
"Great experience from beginning to end. Before I purchased my condo at the end of 2016, I needed an assessment of my dock and estimate for a lift. Later when I was ready to buy, there were no surprises....on price, permits, schedule or anything. Installation crew was on time, professional and accommodating. Debbie was always "above and beyond" providing guidance on questions I had about my lift, electrical vendor, installation process/schedule and advice on replacing the deck on my captain's walk. I highly recommend Tropical Marine."
Wayne Nystrom


June 11, 2017
"On time and for agreed price, rare today. Thanks John and Debbie"
Fred Raynor


May, 2017
"We selected Tropical Marine Construction after entertaining four different contractor quotes for our dock renovation project. John and Debbie were very responsive throughout the project and provided good ideas and options for the final design. The construction crew was seasoned and knew how to resolve issues that surfaced during the project execution. The quality of the work was excellent and tropical coordinated with the electrical contractor to complete the job on time. The pricing was good and they were reasonable when we added work to update the dock fenders and other features. We would recommend Topical Marine to friends and family and would use them again ourselves."
Dave & Jeaninne Kulon


May, 2017
"Just had a dock built by Tropical (over $10,000 ) in St James City .From the estimate to completion they exceeded my expectations. They were the best priced and worked fast to give me an awesome dock. Thanks . I will use them and recommend them to everybody I can. Great job!"
Garret Smith


May, 2017
"Great work, reasonable prices. Excellent customer service."
Dan Burke


February 21, 2017
"They did exactly what was agreed to and on time."
Chris Popiela


January 16, 2017
"They did a good job."
Richard Locke


February 11, 2016
"So far so good had done my due diligence on all the dock installers and tropical offered more dock for the money. I am very pleased so far with the response and price point and quality of the materials I have chosen, I am having them install a 30 foot wrap around dock with a 10k # lift using all stainless steel hardware and composite plastic decking. I have chosen and paid for the highest quality materials , so now its up to the installers to bring it home for a perfect installation. I have had the dock now for 7 months and its perfect I would highly recommend them, Debbie at the office is great to deal with and is always pleasant to talk to. They are there to handle your needs, everything turned out perfect and i love my new dock. I had had several proposals and they were very competitive and gave the most bang for the buck."
Angie's List ReviewsTracey Goodwin, Fort Myers


June 09, 2015 - Angie's List Review Category: Dock Building & Repair
"Addition to my existing dock.
Member Comments: I submitted a request for quote to five dock builders in the Cape Coral area. Three responded. Tropical Marine was significantly less expensive than the other two (well known) builders. I was a bit apprehensive, but based on positive reviews, selected them for the project which was to add a wraparound extension to my existing dock and boat lift. Tropical was easy to work with and were very responsive during the planning process, cheerfully accommodating all my design change requests until the plan was exactly what I wanted. The time window for the project was constrained to just a couple of weeks as I'm a snowbird and the work had to be done during one of my trips to the area. Tropical showed up on time and the work was completed in a timely and professional manner. There's no difference between Tropical's work and the existing dock, which was built by one of the better known builder. I wish I had known of Tropical when I had the original work done."
Angie's List ReviewsRadu Tenenbaum, Worcester, MA


May 26, 2015 - Angie's List Review Category: Dock Building & Repair
"Adjust the bunks on the existing boat lift and provide a quote to modify my dock
Member Comments: Two gentlemen came out on time for the appointment adjusted the bunks on my exisiting boat lift. they were very professional and respectful and advised me on maintenace of my boat lift which I appreciated the education. I also worked with Debbie on a quote to modify my dock she too was very professional and informative as well as very nice. I have yet to act on the modifying of my dock but they are definitly one of the finalist when I do."
Angie's List ReviewsPhillip Bruno, Elgin, IL


January 24, 2015 - Angie's List Review Category: Dock Building & Repair
"Installed a boat lift in 2011 ontime and best price at the time but in 2013 I contacted them again to move the lift forward 6 feet (simply a personal preference) and again performed all work satisfactory = they work well with County offices, ensured all proper permits and regulation were complied with and found them straightforward and honest, very willing to accommodate my needs. All went well with few if any surprises.
Member Comments: GREAT."
Angie's List ReviewsJames Lancaster, Ontario, Canada


July 07, 2014 - Angie's List Review Category: Dock Building & Repair
"Installed piers and 12,000# customer supplied boat lift
Member Comments: It went well. Tropical Marine did the drawings, provided a quote, got the permit, called a couple of days before they started work. Showed up on time, did the install in a couple of days."
Angie's List ReviewsFred Ening, Spearfish, SD


June 17, 2014 - Angie's List Review Category: Dock Building & Repair
"Designed and built a boat dock and installed a lift
Member Comments: Excellent"
Angie's List ReviewsTracy Cress, Cape Coral


October 19, 2013 - Angie's List Review Category: Dock Building & Repair
"Dock was installed.
Member Comments: John was prompt with a quotation and the service was good. Job was completed in a reasonable time frame."
Angie's List ReviewsJames Fliss, Cape Coral


August 31, 2013 - Angie's List Review Category: Dock Building & Repair
"Replaced the dock.
Member Comments: They did everything they promised to do timely."
Angie's List ReviewsBrenda Williams, Columbia, KY


August 27, 2013 - Angie's List Review Category: Dock Building & Repair
"Installed an 18x18 ft dock
John, from Tropical Marine did a great job with a good price"
Angie's List ReviewsKelly Maggiacomo, Fort Myers


August 26, 2013 - Angie's List Review Category: Dock Building & Repair
"Installation of new 10,000 lb boat lift (boat lift US). Four new pilings set/retrofitted to existing dock on Canal (Cape Coral).
John Esquerre (owner) personally oversaw job along w/ his employees/workers. All times $$$ amounts were met & on time. Very reasonable price. Excellent job. Very satisfied. Would highly recommend."
Angie's List ReviewsGunter Hiss, Cape Coral


August 26, 2013 - Angie's List Review Category: Dock Building & Repair
"Replaced 4 pilings at boat house.
Everything went better than we expected."
Angie's List ReviewsLarry Hall, Fort Myers Beach


August 14, 2013 - Angie's List Review Category: Dock Building & Repair
"Revised our existing dock by expanding overall sqaure footage and installed a boat lift
Member Comments: I had a great experience with Tropical Marine Construction. John and Debbie provided prompt service and addressed all my questions and concerns in a rapid fashion. The work was completed within 3 weeks from contract signing and initial deposit. I would certianly use them again and recommend them to my friends and family."
Angie's List ReviewsChris Scott, Cape Coral


April 15, 2013 - Angie's List Review Category: Dock Building & Repair
"One of the best marine contractors in Lee County. I love working with them on projects. Always on schedule and caring about their subcontractors. Dealing with John and Debbie is a pleasure."
Angie's List ReviewsGail Militello, Cape Coral


February 27, 2013 - Angie's List Review Category: Dock Building & Repair
"John and his crew built an outstanding dock with a 10k boat lift from Boat Lift U.S. Quality work from start to finish and the most competitive price around. Very professional and would highly recommend.
Member Comments: Excellent work and a very fair price. Received four other estimates which were higher."
Angie's List ReviewsNelson Vazquez, Cape Coral


April 11, 2012 - Angie's List Review Category: Dock Building & Repair
"BUILT A DOCK WITH EXTENSIVE DECKING, PLUS A BOAT LIFT
THEY PROVIDED A PROFESSIONAL QUOTE, A COMPETITIVE PRICE, GOOD COMMUNICATION, ALWAYS ACCESSIBLE. QUALITY WORK AND MATERIALS. THEY HAVE COME BACK MORE THAN ONCE WHEN i HAVE NEEDED SERVICE. VERY RESPONSIVE AND HELPFUL. STILL REASONABLE PRICING AND QUALITY WORKMANSHIP. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND"
Angie's List ReviewsGary Brooks, Cape Coral


"Dear Debbie, John, Steve, Bob and Everyone,
Thanks for repairing the leaky seams of my seawall and excavating the big boulder! You have a great team! "
Arlene and Charlie


"Debbie,
Thank you for helping us with our issue on the dock. You went above and beyond to make things easy for us. You are a great lady! Will spread the work on your company. Thank you. "
Venita Winslett


"John and Debbie,
Wonderful to work with you both, we love the dock.
Many thanks, "
Tommy and Dawn


"Tropical Marine just finished a new dock / boat lift project for me in Cape Coral. The dock exceeded my expectations came out FAR better than I had imagined it ! Everything was a pleasure from the initial consulting / drawings to the finished product. I am thrilled with my dock, and would highly recommend Tropical to anyone looking to get a dock built. Thanks and happy boating!."
Mike Zucker
Google+ Review


"Very nice crew. They worked hard to give us just what we needed. Thanks guys. :)."
A Google User
Google+ Review


"One of the best marine contractors in Lee County. I love working with them on projects. Always on schedule and caring about their subcontractors. Dealing with John and Debbie is a pleasure."
Tom Sobeck
Facebook Review